Home > Field Data Collection > How to remove the automatic synchronization of surveys and results of SurveyToGo on the PDA

How to remove the automatic synchronization of surveys and results of SurveyToGo on the PDA

By default SurveyToGo on the PDA and PC comes pre-configured to use Auto-Sync. In this mode, whenever a new interview is conducted, if the device is connected to the internet, the interview is sent to the SurveyToGo Server. In addition, every 10 minutes the surveys are synched as well.

You can choose to change this configuration and disable to Auto-Sync. To do this, follow these steps:

  1. Tap the “Tools > Options” menu:
  2. From the options screen, select the “Auto Sync” tab:
  3. Then, deselect the “Version Updates” first and afterwards, deselect the “Data” box:
  4. Click the OK button & That’s it.

Please note that now, in order to synchronize you will need to manually click the “Synchronize > Surveys”:

Categories: Field Data Collection
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: